Quality, Guidance, and Experience at its Best
These requirements are set by the RMV of Massachusetts. The law states that any individual under the age of 18 yrs. must complete a certified drivers education course in order to be eligible for a Massachusetts Drivers License Road Test. This also will enable the individual to receive an insurance discount. (This benefits drivers ages 16 1/2 to 25 yrs. of age.)
Drivers' Education Course Requirements:
30 hours of classroom instruction
12 hours of driving behind the wheel with a licensed, certified instructor
6 hours of observation of another student
40 hours of home-driving with parents
2-hour parents (only) class, which must be attended before the student can apply for the license road test
Any missed requirements must be made up before a driver's education certificate can be issued!
A form will need to be filled out with personal information on the first day of class.